Drivers Education to Help You Pass The Nevada Permit Test in 2019

The Nevada driver’s education course on this page is suitable for learner drivers from Las Vegas, Reno, Henderson and every other city in the state. Better yet, the program has been built using only up-to-date driving knowledge from 2019 DMV handbooks. You can trust that the information we provide is accurate, complete and relevant to Nevada traffic laws. The official DMV handbook is the only other resource you will need during your preparation for the Nevada permit test and road skills exam. Are you ready to start your driving journey?

You may be aware that the Nevada DMV have made it a legal requirement for all teen driver license applicants to take and pass a state-licensed driver’s ed course. This may seem like a fairly strict rule but remember that all teen license restrictions have been implemented in the interest of safety. All first-time driver’s license applicants must study defensive driving techniques, driving at night and in hazardous conditions, driving in different environments, roadway scanning techniques and alcohol awareness. The Highway Transportation System is a dangerous place but studying these subjects will arm you with the knowledge you need to stay safe and avoid collisions. Teenage drivers are statistically far more likely to take risks, make mistakes and be involved in fatal roadway collisions. It is for this reason that the DMV have made completion of a state-accredited drivers ed course mandatory for all Nevada teenagers.

Do not worry if you are under 18 and do not have access to a local driver’s education program. Teen license applicants who live more than 30 miles away from the nearest drivers ed course provide are permitted to substitute drivers ed for additional behind-the-wheel practice time. To get your driver’s license under 18 years of age, you must either complete driver’s ed and log 50 hours of practice time, or log 100 hours of practice time. This will need to be evidenced using a learning diary when you submit your application documents to the DMV office. Note that you must still study driver’s education, even if you are not required to take a state-approved course. Our teen drivers ed course makes a suitable replacement for a state-licensed program, as it covers everything you need to learn in preparation for the road skills test – and much more besides! All the information you will encounter here is presented using easy-to-understand language and clear images. The entire program is designed to make driver’s education simple and enjoyable.

Before you can start practicing your driving skills for real, you must first pass the initial DMV permit test for Nevada applicants to obtain a learner’s permit. As a permit holder, you are legally allowed to practice driving under the supervision of a licensed adult who is at least 21 years old. When you visit the DMV office to get your permit, you will be required to take a 50-question DMV written test and answer at least 40 questions correctly. Our driver’s education course can help you study for this challenging assessment, in conjunction with the Nevada DMV driver’s handbook. The permit test will focus heavily on rules of the road, road signs and alcohol awareness, so you may wish to dedicate most of your study time to these modules within our course. Checking your progress with the course is easy, as we also offer a variety of Nevada DMV permit practice test quizzes to accompany the study material!

Would you pass a driving test today?

Find out with our free quiz!

TAKE A FREE TEST