Drivers Education to Help You Pass The Montana Permit Test in 2019

First-time drivers of all ages must prioritize studying with a reputable driver’s education course, as part of their learner driver’s journey. Whether drivers ed is mandatory or not, it is essential to your development and subsequent safety when driving on public roadways as a novice driver. Finding a comprehensive and reliable Montana drivers education course which does not cost a fortune can be a challenge, so we have decided to make things easy for you! On this page, you have access to our free, 2019 driver’s education program, which covers everything you must know to become a qualified, responsible motorist.

If you reside in Billings, Bozeman, Missoula or any other Montana city, and are over 16 years old, the state does not require you to take driver’s education. In many other states, teenage drivers must complete a state-licensed drivers ed course and submit their completion certificate to the MVD prior to taking the road skills test. This is not necessary in Montana, though taking driver’s education is still essential. There is a great deal of information not covered in the MVD handbook which you must know, before practicing your driving skills on public roads. Sure, the driving manual covers road rules, road signs, traffic laws and the other basic topics which will appear on the MVD permit test. However, it does not comprehensively cover the skills you will need to keep yourself safe, such as defensive driving, roadway scanning techniques, adjusting your driving to hazardous conditions and understanding risk in different roadway situations. Our MT driver’s education course does cover these topics, using clear explanations, diagrams, photographs and a ton of helpful hints! Working through this material will ensure you are equipped to avoid danger and prevent potentially devastating traffic collisions.

Taking a state-licensed teen drivers education course is compulsory if you wish to obtain a Traffic Education Learner’s License prior to 16 years of age. This instruction permit would allow you to practice driving with a licensed parent, guardian or instructor riding next to you in the passenger seat. Completing state-mandated drivers ed is a great way to get ahead of the game and make sure you are ready to take the provisional license skills test as early as possible. Keep in mind that the Montana driver’s ed course you take must include 60 hours of classroom instruction and six hours of behind-the-wheel training – this is not a course you can snooze your way through! If you are under 16 years old and think a Traffic Education Learner’s License may be a good option for you, check the MVD website for a list of accredited courses and use our free driver’s ed program to get a head start on your studies. All the information you encounter here is reputable and based on 2019 driving handbooks from around the United States.

Students who do not take state-mandated driver’s education will need this Montana drivers ed course to see them through the license exams. To start learning to drive, you will first need to get your hands on a learner’s permit by passing the 33-question MVD permit test. That assessment focuses heavily on road signs and rules of the road, so we recommend spending most of your time with these modules on our course. Once you have passed the permit test, check out the “Driving Maneuvers”, “Driving in Hazardous Conditions” and “Complex Driving Environments” modules, as these contain all the information you need to prepare for the practical driving skills test at the MVD office.

Would you pass a driving test today?

Find out with our free quiz!

TAKE A FREE TEST